Dear Lydia: 7 months


dear lydia

Dear Lydia,

You turned 7 months a couple days ago. You can now crawl and pull up on things a little bit. You also started clapping this month. And you cut your two bottom teeth. Here are a few other things you’ve been up to:

You still wake up very pleasant no matter how little sleep you've gotten the night before.

You still wake up very pleasant no matter how little sleep you’ve gotten the night before.

However, you do catch up sleep during the day and evening so maybe that's why.

However, you do catch up sleep during the day and evening so maybe that’s why.

Dada is your favorite sleeping spot. I think you rocked him to sleep too.

Dada is your favorite sleeping spot. I think you rocked him to sleep too.

You love making all kinds of noise: squeals, crinkling plastic, banging spoons together, etc. (PS: I'm sorry I put that head sock on you but it was too stinkin' cute!)

You love making all kinds of noise: squeals, crinkling plastic, banging spoons together, etc. (PS: I’m sorry I put that head sock on you but it was too stinkin’ cute!)

You still let me dress you in whatever I like, including my old strawberry jumper.

You still let me dress you in whatever I like, including my old strawberry jumper.

This little jumper was Mimi's I believe. You don't care what you're wearing as long as you can get around.

This little jumper was Mimi’s I believe. You don’t care what you’re wearing as long as you can get around.

And boy! Do you ever get around!

And boy! Do you ever get around!

Lydia 7 months 9

Lydia 7 months 8

This boy is your shadow everywhere you turn. In fact, sometimes he's also the monkey on your back…literally. We'll work with him.

This boy is your shadow everywhere you turn. In fact, sometimes he’s also the monkey on your back…literally. We’ll work with him.

You are still the happiest baby we know and you have a great sense of humor.

You are still the happiest baby we know and you have a great sense of humor.

Half a year down, half a year to go. You’re growing so fast we can’t believe it. I’m sure you’ll be driving next week. We love you bunches and bunches! We can’t wait to see what next month holds for you.

Love,

Mama

Lovely Comments Here...

