Taking it all in…


flowers

Ever find yourself in a season of taking it all in…you know, like you feel like you have a million things to say and nothing at all to say at the same time?

That’s sort of where I am right now. Just sort of breathing everything in…swirling thoughts around in my head…not really having much I want to put out there just yet until I’m sure how I feel.

That’s why it’s been a little quiet ’round these parts, but I assure you good things, great things are coming your way on this little space. My little corner of the world.

I plan to spend this weekend pondering, wandering & wondering, playing, and dreaming. And I may or may not will be listening to a lot of Adele :). We’ll see what this little endeavor produces.

I’ll leave you with this quote…one of my favorites from Laura Ingalls Wilder:

“It is the sweet, simple things of life which are the real ones after all.”

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Taking it all in…

  1. Beth says:

    “Ever find yourself in a season of taking it all in…you know, like you feel like you have a million things to say and nothing at all to say at the same time?”
    Yes!! I have a love/hate relationship with those times in my life. Love because I feel so alive. Hate because I’m like a schizophrenic on speed.
    Can’t wait to hear what’s been pinging around in your gray matter!

Lovely Comments Here...

