The Big Reveal…


So, I’m sure you’re dying to see what color I ended up painting the walls, right? There were a few guesses yesterday: green, light blue, rose, and purple. Although the color I chose was in one of these color families, no one guessed it! Glad to know I’m not as predictable as I thought.

Well here you go…

Office Corner Before #2

Before…

Office

After!

Dresser Before 3

Dresser

{Sherwin Williams Emerald Paint in Begonia}

 

Closet Before 1

 

Next Project Closet

 

Bed and art

The pillow was passed down from my mom from an old Target comforter set, but it works perfectly. The wall art was a gift to Ryan from his sister.

I am so thrilled with how it all turned out. I still have the outside of the doorframe to paint, and the closet to restyle, butย all in all, I love that it feels warm, sunshine-y, and relaxing in our bedroom. Ryan liked it too! Oh, and I’m not done yet. Once our budget allows, I’d like to update our duvet cover {Ikea here we come!} and put some word art above the bed. I’ll definitely keep you posted.

So, what do you think of this color? Wasn’t what you expected huh?

Have a great Tuesday!

11 thoughts on “The Big Reveal…

  1. Debbie S. Richardson says:

    Love it…..have been looking all over for similar for my bedroom

    …and where is best place to find word art?

    • Allison says:

      Target or Hobby Lobby (in our area) has a lot, but if you want Bible verses, the best place is online from Etsy. That’s where I’ll have to get mine. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Beth says:

    Love, love, love! I would never have guessed it, but it sure looks great. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I think you should change your office description. Scratch the office corner lingo. You have a corner office @ The Budget Maven!

Lovely Comments Here...

