Currently…


Hey everyone! Since I’ve been keeping Momma up at night, she asked me to guest post today while she takes a much-needed nap.

Finn Paci

Watching: Christmas lights, Momma’s face, Dad’s face, daylight…Momma’s been watching a lot of One Tree Hill, so I guess I catch a lot of that too.

Listening to: NPR with Dad, Momma’s voice (aka the Milk Machine), Johnnyswim, Lifehouse, and Jeremy Camp…again Momma controls most of what I listen to, but, what can I say, the woman has great taste!

Planning: How to get out of my swaddle…I think Momma’s onto me though; she’s been reading up on how to double swaddle to keep me from punching myself in the face in my sleep. It’s a lot harder to break free of two blankets, but I sure am warm…and sooner or later, I’ll be busting loose from those too.

Thinking about: Milk, how my fist doesn’t taste like milk when I stick it in my mouth, why pacis are so deceiving (there’s no milk in there, guys!), why they insist on waking me with a cold wet wipe to the bum in the middle of a great sleep, and how many blankets I can wet through before they stop wasting time swaddling me.

Making me happy: Grunting and making puppy noises in my sleep, gas grins, Momma and Dad, being regular (do you know what they do if you don’t dirty your diaper on time?! Gang, it almost got real last night, but I gave it my best effort and avoided an intervention.)

So, how about you? What are you up to today? Feel free to do your own “Currently” post on your blog and link back in the comments for everyone to check out. As always, Momma wants to thank Dani at Sometimes Sweet for the inspiration for this post.

5 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. cathy baker says:

    Oh so sweet, Allison! He’s adorable and intelligent, too. 🙂 I may just have to take you up on your offer to do my own “Current” post today. If so, I’ll be sure to link back to your amazing blog. 🙂 Miss you!

  2. Debbie S. Richardson says:

    Love love love hearing from you…….brings back smiles of sweetest memories that I have of MyBabyBoy who is now MyMarine Sergeant of the United States Marines. Time surely flies…….

  3. Lisa says:

    Very sweet to hear from your little guy. Enjoy these precious moments together cause you know they grow up so quick. Of course, everyone says that to you I’m sure. It seems like just yesterday that my November baby was just born (he just turned 18). I love reading your blog Allison. Take care.

    • Allison says:

      Lisa, I try to remind myself to cherish all these early moments, even during the middle of the night when I’ve had no sleep & feel like a cast member of The Walking Dead. Lol They will fly by I know. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Lovely Comments Here...

