Handmade Heaven


We have been so blessed by our friends and family as we’ve been preparing for baby Finn’s arrival. It’s been so nice not to have to worry about buying diapers, wipes, and clothes right off the bat, and there have been many other ingenious gifts (like a stockpile of chocolate for after delivery) friends and family have bestowed upon us.

That being said, I wanted to take a moment and share some of the handmade items we’ve received over the past few weeks. I have no skill, nor talent for creating anything that anyone would want to receive as a gift (unless your heart’s desire is a well thought out stick-figure portrait), so when a few of my friends and family made things for Finn, I was completely blown away. Enjoy the pics of their talented creations below:

Woodland Animal cake made by my friend Holly’s sister Nicole.

Crocheted blanket made by Mom (MiMi)

Handpainted frame from my friend, Lindsey, who’s expecting her third child around the same time as Finn.

Crocheted owls from my friend and fellow blogger, Beth.

Diaper Cake made by my sweet sister-in-law, Collette.

Fox nursery painting created by my best friend Holly.

Have a great week!

4 thoughts on “Handmade Heaven

Lovely Comments Here...

