A Goal for November


I don’t know if you guys have found this to be true for you, but I’ve found it’s a lot harder to flake on your goals if you tell someone. Maybe that’s just the people-pleaser in me…

Anyway, after reading an article my friend, Cathy, sent me about getting your writing priorities straight, I’ve decided to participate in NaNoWriMo this November (National Novel Writing Month). I figure this is the last full month I’ll have before Finn gets here and takes up most of my time…by the way I’m not complaining about that. πŸ™‚

I’m doing a mini-version of NaNoWriMo because I don’t want to set the bar so high that I can’t reach it. That would be too frustrating, so I’m gonna shoot for 20,000 words in a month. I’ve already written seven chapters of my second novel so far, so I’m hoping this extra push will give it some direction for the ending and where I want to go with that. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

What about you guys? Anyone participating in NaNoWriMo this year? How about setting another big goal for the month of November? I’d love to hear what you plan to do, so share below in the comments.

Meanwhile, I should get going…those 20,000 words aren’t gonna write themselves. πŸ™‚

image via Microsoft.com

5 thoughts on “A Goal for November

  1. Homeschool Hijinks says:

    I’ll also be doing NaNoWriMo. πŸ™‚ Grace, the little over-achiever, actually started a novel last month. She really wants to finish it while she’s still 11. πŸ˜€ (I’m TheSimpleNerd on NaNoWriMo.)

Lovely Comments Here...

