Links to Love


Wow! What a week. Once school starts back, work at the church begins to pick up so it’s been a busy one. I’ve also been trying to write 1000 words a day on my novel. In fact, I was so busy Tuesday, I didn’t even have time to blog.

We’ve got a whole lotta nothing planned for this weekend, which means I’ll hopefully have time to finish a few of the books I’ve been trying to read this summer. (Mom, Inc.—a great read for moms trying to work from home successfully, and Dance of the Dandelion—a saucy, medieval novel that if I could just have one uninterrupted afternoon alone with, I could finish and not be stopping just when it gets to another good part.)

Just for you, here are a few links to check out this weekend:

DIY Stenciled Accent Pillows and Fun Coasters

This hilarious chart (By the way, I think I’m now both).

Just in time for school, these adorable yarn apple favors.

A Fall Fashion shopping guide (Most of these items can be found for less, once you know what you’re looking for.)

For those of you with kids, here are some games to teach listening skills. For those of you adults who struggle with taking the time to listen, you’ll gain some encouragement from this post on Rhyme and Reason (one of my favorite blogs).

And, finally, just to add some class to your weekend, check out this Audrey Hepburn-inspired manicure. 

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

 

One thought on “Links to Love

  1. csgbaker says:

    As usual, I love the links (thanks for the mention!) The apple yarn favors take the cake. I may have to create an Autumn Tea just so I can place one by each tea cup. I also love L. Conrad’s style.

    Hope you enjoy your whole-lotta-nothing weekend. 🙂

Lovely Comments Here...

