Rainy Days and Mondays


As I was sitting here coming up with what was supposed to be a very compelling blog post for today, water began to drip from our bedroom ceiling. Oh joy! We’ve had torrential rain here since yesterday, and it’s supposed to continue through tomorrow, so as I placed a towel and a large bowl under the drip, this song popped into my head: (Never let it be said that I don’t have a sense of irony.) The compelling post will have to wait. Happy Monday!

Rainy Days and Mondays

4 thoughts on “Rainy Days and Mondays

  1. csgbaker says:

    I’m not sure what this says about me (or my age) but that song began playing in my mind from the moment I took a peek at today’s title. I saw them in concert many years ago. Many, many years ago. 🙂

  2. Terry Lynn McRee says:

    So sorry about the water drip – it’s happened to me several times. Once you get the leak fixed, let me know. Brad found some wonderful product that will cover up water stains on ceilings so you’ll never know it happened! God bless you!!

Lovely Comments Here...

