Links to Love


We’ve reached another Friday, and all I can say is TGIF! Here are some links (and a video) for you to start out your weekend right.

Going to see this tomorrow, and I can’t wait! (I’ll be telling myself I want to dye my hair like Scarlett Johansson’s in between each explosion):

Dani over at Sometimes Sweet has a great new series called “Literate & Stylish” that I’m loving right now. Great book recommendations and the hip gals who are reading them.

I’ve become obsessed with a new social media outlet called Get Glue. It lets you check-in when you’re watching TV or movies, listening to music, or reading a book and allows you to earn stickers based on what you check-in to. Once you have a certain amount of stickers earned, they send you real copies in the mail. {Don’t ask me why I still love stickers or what I will even do with them because I don’t have an answer for you.} I blame Lisa Frank!

Still mulling over a pick for this month’s book club. If you guys have any suggestions, I need a light read this month.

Happy Friday!

5 thoughts on “Links to Love

  1. Abby says:

    Arnold took Caleb to see it. He was so excited and couldn’t stop talking about it for days. He is obsessed with superheros these days. I was a little afraid of some of the violent parts but he did fine.

Lovely Comments Here...

