Wishful Thinking…


Do you ever find yourself wishing you could trade lives with someone who seems to have it all? Maybe not even trade lives, but just trade paychecks?

I’m not gonna lie…sometimes I think it’d be fun to be Jessica Simpson or The Kardashians and just get paid to live my life and document it along the way. {Real Housewives of The Piedmont of North Carolina has a certain ring to it, don’t you think?} And who wouldn’t want to get paid to design handbags and clothing lines? On the other hand, I definitely wouldn’t want to have to go through any of the scandals or missteps they’ve been involved in during their “illustrious” careers.

How do you think your life would change if you were working from someone else’s paycheck? Do you think you’d live any differently if you made more money than you do now? Would your house be bigger if you were working from Oprah Winfrey’s paycheck instead of yours? Would you have more cars in your garage if Jay Leno’s paycheck was deposited into your account each month?

How would your activities change? Would you do more charity work or lay in bed all day watching daytime tv?

There’s no right or wrong answer here, but I think about things like this sometimes and wondered what others’ takes were on this scenario.

So, what about you? First off, who would you switch paychecks with and why? Then, how do you think your life would change, for better or worse, if you made the same amount of money they do? Join the conversation below.

{WINNER OF LAST WEEK’S WRITING PROMPT CHALLENGE}:

Last week's Wordless{ish} Wednesday Photo Prompt

“As water spontaneously spewed from his solid stone monument, Jessepi thanked God for His miracle, though he wondered if his aquagenic urticariac employers would see it that way.”

Congratulations, Tim! Extra points for teaching us a strange new word. {aquagenic urticariac ~ allergic to water} 

See you tomorrow for The Tuesday Ten!

9 thoughts on “Wishful Thinking…

  1. Abby says:

    I don’t want so much money that it would “change me” but I would love enough to live very comfortably. I have so many dreams for home improvements I want to do, and trips I want to take, and things to do with the kids, but we just don’t have the extra $$$ right now. Living on one income is hard! But it does make me more creative 😉

  2. Allison says:

    I’m with you on the cabin, Cathy! I don’t know that I would switch paychecks with anyone but I would switch wardrobes with Lauren Conrad. 🙂 a girl can dream! Love your blog too! Especially your banner!

  3. csgbaker says:

    Hmm…lots to consider, but honestly I don’t know anyone I’d want to change places with at this point in my life. However, I wouldn’t object to a little cabin in the NC mountains. ha! Kudos to Tim — his new word is going in my mini-moleskin for future reference. I love your blog!

Lovely Comments Here...

