Currently…


Working in my home "office"

Obsessing over: Vintage Pyrex. I love the colors. I love the designs. I even found this pattern guide, which I’m gonna take with me the next time I go thrifting so I can spot it more easily. There’s something so cozy about passing these dishes around the table, and I want to stock my kitchen full.

Working on: My second novel. I’ve only written six and a half chapters so far, and it’s been much slower going this time around, but I’m hoping my attention to detail now will save me time editing later…Sigh…A girl can dream.

Thinking about: Writing. Lately, I’ve been reading too many articles and blog posts about how to write better, and it has sucked the ever-living joy out of the whole endeavor (see slow going on the 2nd novel above). I’ve been getting so bogged down with trying to do this and not that and making sure I didn’t break any rules that I wasn’t even enjoying the writing process….you know discovering the characters’ traits, putting the characters in awkward situations, creating plot twists I didn’t even see coming, etc. But I’ve decided to stop reading about how to write and just write for now. I was so much happier last year when I had no clue what I was doing (as far as experts are concerned) and was writing what I wanted to see happen as the reader.

Anticipating: Our trip to Savannah later this month. The parks. The food. The art. Plus, you walk everywhere, so there’s no need to feel guilty over all the deliciously rich Southern food.

One of the many beautiful parks in Savannah.

Listening to: The Hunger Games soundtrack. Not only does it have a ton of artists I love on it, but it also reminds me of all my favorite parts of the book and the movie.

Eating: Annie’s Organic Bunny Snack Mix. This stuff is so addicting!

Wishing: Our garden was already planted. We still have a little bit more work to do before we call ourselves gardeners, but we’re definitely making some progress.

How about you? What are you up to today? Feel free to do your own “currently” post on your blog and link back in the comments! And thanks to Dani over at Sometimes Sweet for providing the inspiration to write this post.

Lovely Comments Here...

