Thrifty and Nifty Links to Love


We’re just one week away from the launch of the “Thrify & Nifty” series featuring awesome people who’ve chosen to make creative choices with both their money and their lives. In the meantime, here are some links to tide you over.

DIY Song Lyric Word Art from A Beautiful Mess: I plan on trying this soon…if I could only narrow it down to one song.

This Peeps Easter Banner over on The Paper Mama is adorable. Great for your kids or the kid in you.

Kandeeland is one of my new favorite blogs. Written by single mother of four, Kandee Johnson, this blog covers everything from grocery hauls to how to make cleaning your house fun and glamorous. Kandee is also a makeup artist and provides lots of fun tutorials on her other blog, kandeej.com. Her videos are always hilarious and creative. Here’s one of my recent favorites: Beauty News

I love artist Kelli Murray’s style. Visit her etsy shop here.

Happy Thursday!

 

2 thoughts on “Thrifty and Nifty Links to Love

  1. csgbaker says:

    Love the Kandeeland site, Allison. I especially enjoyed her tips for cleaning the house. Meyer’s lemon products are my fave. I look forward to your new series!

    • Allison says:

      I know, isn’t Kandeeland fabulous! I just love her. I’m very excited about the upcoming series as well. I have some great guest posters lined up. Maybe you should be next, Cathy! 🙂

Lovely Comments Here...

