Wordless{ish} Wednesday


Next month, the hubs and I are traveling to Savannah for a mini-vacation. In the meantime, all I can think about are the delicious beignets we had at Huey’s on the River. And you guessed it…that’s sweet tea in the background. Could anything be more scrumptious?

Mmm...

I could write more about these deliciously light and puffy pastries that taste like what I imagine the clouds in heaven taste like, but my keyboard is covered in drool. Just kidding…sort of. Instead, I’ll leave you with a recipe for this delectable treat. Happy Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Wordless{ish} Wednesday

  1. Cathy Baker says:

    Yummy! I’ve never been to Savannah but when we go, Huey’s will be on my list. In the meantime, I may have to give the recipe a try. I don’t think I want to know how many Weight Watcher points those would be. Ignorance is bliss! ha!

    • Allison G. Martin says:

      Funny you should mention that because I looked up beignets’ nutritional info before we went to Savannah, and it’s only around 175 calories and 3.5 grams of fat for 1. Plus, if you only eat them once a year, I think it’s totally fine. 🙂 Savor them!

Lovely Comments Here...

